Mumchic Picks – Today’s Top 7 Quotes/Poetry/Prose On Love

Posted on May 16, 2012

2



Mumchic Picks – Today’s Top 7 Quotes/Poetry/Prose On Love  ( in no particular order )

1.One day you will ask me which is more important? My life or yours? I will say mine and you will walk away not knowing that you are my life.

Khalil Jibran

2.All days are nights to see till I see thee,
And nights bright days when dreams do show thee thee to me.

William Shakespeare

3.It was the pure Language of the World. It required no explanation, just as the universe needs none as it travels through endless time. What the boy felt at that moment was that he was in the presence of the only woman in his life, and that, with no need for words, she recognized the same thing. He was more certain of it than of anything in the world. He had been told by his parents and grandparents that he must fall in love and really know a person before becoming committed. But maybe people who felt that way had never learned the universal language. Because, when you know that language, it’s easy to understand that someone in the world awaits you, whether it’s in the middle of the desert or in some great city. And when two such people encounter each other, and their eyes meet, the past and the future become unimportant. There is only that moment, and the incredible certainty that everything under the sun has been written by one hand only. It is the hand that evokes love, and creates a twin soul for every person in the world. Without such love, one’s dreams would have no meaning. 
Maktub [which means “It Is Written” or destined, in Arabic], thought the boy”

Paulo Coelho

4.This is love: to fly toward a secret sky, 
to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment. 
First, to let go of life. 
In the end, to take a step without feet.

Rumi

5.I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.

Pablo Neruda

6.I carry your heart with me (I carry it in
my heart) I am never without it (anywhere
I go you go, my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing, my darling)
I fear
no fate (for you are my fate, my sweet ) I want
no world (for beautiful you are my world, my true)
and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows
higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

I carry your heart (I carry it in my heart)

E.E Cummings

7.Once in a while, in the middle of an ordinary life,
love gives us a fairy tale.

Anon

Over to you ; what are your favourite quotes/poems on the subject of love ?

You might also like : Mumchic Picks – Top Ten Quotes on Courage

