What Do You Do On A Freezing, Rainy Friday Night?

Posted on May 25, 2012

10



You hit the best Laksa in town! And that’s exactly what I did with some of my favourite Canberra girls tonight.We braved gusty winds, the 7 odd degrees(which feel like sub zero by the way) , donned our thickest winter coats and warmest scarves and off we went to eat what is  inarguably the best laksa in Canberra over at the Asian Noodle House.

Succulent pieces of meat,fried tofu and/or vegetables,vermicelli and hokkien noodles in a steaming hot and spicy Malay influenced coconut soup finished with chopped fresh spring onions, coriander and golden friend onions.And ofcourse, I HAD to ask for extra chillies because I love a bit of bite!

So if its freezing where you are or even if its not, and you are yet to try this delicious, warm concoction of extreme goodness, why not head out to your local laksa place sometime this weekend? I promise, you won’t regret it! I certainly didn’t ! mmmm

And now,  it’s time for a yummy hot chocolate!

Over to you, what sort of foods do you love eating on freezing, rainy night?

Posted in: Food, Musings