Something Lovely, Something Inspiring.

Posted on June 23, 2012

21



Last weekend I had two wonderful bloggers nominate me for a couple of Lovely and Inspiring Awards, this is my acceptance post.

So here’s a shout out to Ramsha over at The Penguine And The Machine for awarding mumchic with the above award. Thankyou !!!

Please do check out Ramsha’s blog, I absolutely LOVE the way she spins magic with words and photos :)

And my next shout out goes to Jennifer Owenby at Jen’s Thoughts for awarding mumchic with the Inspiring Blog Award. Jen is a wonderful and inspiring author and blogger, please check her blog out! Thankyou so much Jen :)

To accept the awards (I am combining the two), I am to share 7 facts about myself so here we go!

1. My favourite colour is purple.
2. I love details.
3. I talk… A LOT!
4. I am the eldest of three siblings.
5. I trip and I trip a lot! Especially when I am thinking of something else…so yep many an  elbow scrapes and knee bruises here.
6. I truly believe that hardwork and perseverance pay off.
7. I read magazines back to front.

And now the nominations, I am to nominate 15 blogs for each award but I will be cheeky and nominate 5 of my favourites for each award so here goes !

One Lovely Blog Award – and the nominees are :

Coco J Ginger Says
Lou Lou Loves
Riddle in nine syllables
Susartandfood’s blog
Peri’s Spice Ladle

Inspiring Blog Award – and the nominees are :

Everyday Underwear
Bucket List Publications
Subhan Zein
365til30
Uncensored

Congratulations you all, you are all indeed so lovely and inspiring :))

And now a quick shout to all these awesome bloggers I love to read and are definitely worth checking out !

Skinny Cap Two Sugars
Gary Lum
Know The Sphere
Photo Botos
You’ve Been Hooked
Frugal Feeding
‘Mair
Jen’s Thoughts
The Penguine And The Machine
Five Second Rules
Mamacino
Healthy Kids Happy Mamma
@ Grumpy Comments

And there we have it, lots and lots of blogger love to go around – I have tried to include everyone I regularly read and enjoy reading but if I have missed anyone, I do apologise . Thanks once again Ramsha and Jen for thinking me worthy :)

Have a fabulous weekend everyone !

Posted in: Musings