On The Shores Of The Arabian Sea.

Posted on July 19, 2012

6


For those of you wondering, please pardon my absence as over the past week I have traveled halfway across the world from Canberra’s freezing winters to Karachi’s sweltering summers. So for the past 3-4 days, its been all that dreary jet lag, time adjustment, getting into a routine, adapting to the heat type of boring stuff for myself and the fab 2. Today, finally I feel a bit normal again.

 Often in the west, the media depicts Pakistan as a volatile, war torn country and an illiterate people, largely failing to bring to light its softer,more human side. Over the next few weeks, I will be sharing with you through words and pictures a love for my beautiful country, its people, values, traditions, culture and food.

The sunkissed and panoramic coastline of the Arabian Sea in Karachi.

 

Posted in: Musings