Featured Post – I Am A Mother, I Am Not Perfect.

Posted on September 14, 2012

1


Firstly, Happy Friday everyone !!!!!

Anyone else breathing a sigh of relief? It’s been an overwhelming week for me and I am truly glad it’s over. Anyway, over to better things such as the featured post I am about to share with you.

When I was asked by my blogger friend, Leigh of Six By The Bay recently to contribute to her weekly series called “Tales From The Hood” – a segment on inspirational stories of motherhood, I couldn’t help but think back to a piece I had written on Mother’s Day earlier this year. To me, it is one of my most honest pieces of writing and perhaps one I will never be able to replicate even if I tried. Leigh has featured that story on her blog today and I would LOVE to share it with all of you wonderful people. Please take a moment and pop along to the link, and don’t forget to tell me what you think!

Tales From The Hood – Guest Post By Sabeen

A big shout out to Leigh for having me on her blog, Thankyou Leigh!

Have a fantastic weekend everyone :)

Much Love,

Sabeen

Posted in: Musings