You Are Amazing.

Posted on September 24, 2012

12


Today, I would like to stop for a minute, step back and breathe in all that transpires around me. I am in the midst of moving house, a single parent, an almost full time accountant and I can pull off the odd piece of writing here and there. In my busy life, I don’t get days off, I literally get hours off and I am very grateful for those too. If there is anything I have learnt about myself over the past few years, it is that I am resilient.Today, I will pat myself on the back for being tenacious and resilient in the face of adversity and hardship. For never giving up and for inspiring others in the process. I am AMAZING!

It is my hope that this post will help you take a few steps back and appreciate yourself for all that you are and all that you have become. Be courageous, be passionate, be proud ! You are AMAZING!

A few lines I would like to share before I sign off :

“Resilience is the ability to work with adversity in such a way that one comes through it unharmed or even better for the experience. Resilience means facing life’s difficulties with courage and patience – refusing to give up. It is the quality of character that allows a person or group of people rebound from misfortune, hardships and traumas.
Resilience is rooted in a tenacity of spirit—a determination to embrace all that makes life worth living even in the face of overwhelming odds. When we have a clear sense of identity and purpose, we are more resilient, because we can hold fast to our vision of a better future.”

Have a wonderful week ahead :)

~ Sabeen

Image Source : http://blog.amandacollins.me/category/goddess/

Posted in: Musings