The Boy Who Stole My Heart And Why I Will Never Be The Same Again.

Posted on November 20, 2012

7



They say a woman never truly knows love until the day she becomes a mother.Truer words have never been spoken. I have not experienced a more fulfilling, unconditional form of love.

9 years ago, I lost my heart permanently. To the boy who’s tiny fingers grasped mine, trusting , innocent, the one who found comfort in my arms and fell asleep to badly sung renditions of my favourite Bollywood tunes.  I knew then that I would never be the same again. Motherhood is an expensive trade-off but one so rewarding that it makes all the sacrifices worthwhile. Today, I will not go into a spiel about how motherhood has changed me or share my journey with you (I cannot do this without breaking down into tears so we better save the emo meltdown for another  post).

I will let today be about the happy moments. Today, I will celebrate my beautiful eldest child, who turned 9 last week, a little man who is strong, righteous, confident and resilient. Today, I will celebrate moments, memories, love and the gift of life.

Today, I will tell you about the boy who stole my heart and captured my soul.

 

Ready? Hit play now!

The Boy Who Stole My Heart.

Enjoy the video and please do leave a comment, I always love hearing from you :)

Posted in: Musings