The Boy Who Dreams.

Posted on January 17, 2013

8


I found this picture of me with my eldest from earlier this year on my phone and the moment I saw it, I knew it had to be shared. My second thought was I don’t share nearly enough stories or pictures of FS#2 as I do of FS#1 so that will definitely have to change this year! Imagine, the poor lad being scarred for life for lack of mention on mum’s blog … just in case Mumchic becomes a big deal…. a girl’s gotta be prepared for all eventualities you know!

Back to Fs#1 for now though, he has a striking personality that is very much beginning to come into its own. Among his many wonderful traits, here are some. He is headstrong, righteous, kind, confident, intelligent and stubborn. He has a generous, giving heart…a crab like tough exterior but beautifully tender on the inside. FS#1 has a thinking, perceptive mind, some times too perceptive for his my own good. Like me , he too has big dreams.

And that is where I will leave you. With a precious moment and with words that best speak his story.

raising a good son

There is more to a boy than what his mother sees. There is more to a boy then what his father dreams. Inside every boy lies a heart that beats. And sometimes it screams, refusing to take defeat. And sometimes his father’s dreams aren’t big enough, and sometimes his mother’s vision isn’t long enough. And sometimes the boy has to dream his own dreams and break through the clouds with his own sunbeams.

– Ben Behunin

Posted in: Musings